In my last Roundup entry, I talked a bit about my former, defunct website, the Crystal Prism, which vanished in the privatization of GeoCities. While nowhere as modern as WordPress’ toolkit, the old website did have a few features which I miss–and which I could probably replicate on this website, given the time and effort (says the man who has trouble maintaining a monthly column, even–indeed, especially–when on vacation). One of those which was that every publication I’d appeared in had its own little webpage, which probably isn’t going to be resurrected unless I get really bored and find a way of access the old pages via Google’s wayback machine. Also a nice feature–every one of those pages could be accessed by clicking on a thumbnail of the book’s cover on the website’s main page. Seeing the proofs for the cover of the upcoming anthology, Weird War–the final version of which I should be able to share with you soon, my adoring public (in the singular)–also had me reminiscing about that lovely splash of illustrations I used to keep. So, though they may not be linked to anything (yet?), I’ve decided to put the old cover picture gallery back together again–and here it stands below.

I was saying, a couple of months back, how the Goodreads website was the biggest accumulation of my publications outside the shelf in my bedroom–well, now here’s an even bigger one, showing off most of the thirty-plus books I’ve had the opportunity to appear in. There’s a couple which aren’t pictured, such as Butterfly Affects, which, as an electronic anthology, doesn’t have a cover per se, but most are here. Always gives me a thrill to see my work gathered this way–it almost makes me look prolific. There’s even a convenient spot at the bottom right for Weird War as soon as it gets published…

